I'm pretty confused about chromatic scale,its all like E|-0-1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11-12 and so on right?so is it actually all the notes on the fretboards?I'm a total beginner here so pls help,thanks.
Yeah tho people play it
------------------------------------------------------1-2-3-4-3-2-1-
-------------------------------------------1-2-3-4--------------------
---------------------------------1-2-3-4------------------------------
---------------------1-2-3-4------------------------------------------
-----------1-2-3-4----------------------------------------------------
-1-2-3-4--------------------------------------------------------------
and so on going up and down the fretboard doing the same.
Chromatic Scale is A B C D E F G or all of those Sharp, Flat, Double Sharp or Double Flat. So off the E string it would be 0=E 1=F 3=G 5=A 7=B 8=C 10= D 12=E. The intervals between all notes except B-C, E-F are whole steps. B-C & E-F are half steps thus the 1 fret instead of 2 jump.
Put it simply it's every note on any instrument.
"...I cried. Just for a second. Then I thought, 'I must rock.' "
- James Iha

Rock on y'all!

Indeed. I soo got it wrong. However, the half steps are important because they do not get accidentals.
Quote by psyguitarist
Chromatic Scale is A B C D E F G or all of those Sharp, Flat, Double Sharp or Double Flat. So off the E string it would be 0=E 1=F 3=G 5=A 7=B 8=C 10= D 12=E. The intervals between all notes except B-C, E-F are whole steps. B-C & E-F are half steps thus the 1 fret instead of 2 jump.

You really have absolutely no idea what you are talking about huh?
Ah ok,then how do you play/solo with it?so I can just hit any random note or something?