Hey guys
I've been playing both guitar and drums since i was 6 years old , and love both.
But these days i've been playing guitar so much more than drums , and considering selling my drums. Its a pearl masters set , with pearl eliminators , ziljian a's all round. So would get some nice money for it

Its not just because i don't play drums anymore because i would buy a smaller electric kit so im not 'drum-less'. DAMN , i've got to stop waffling :P
So the question is , has anyone else had this with an instrument where they have played 2 instruments , but decided to drop one to focus COMPLETELY on another?

Cheers
Hope you can decipher that load of waffle :P
I've played piano since I was 4, learned guitar at 12, then dropped piano for guitar. You're not alone
Gear
3rd Power Amplification HD100
Splawn Competition
Marshall 1987x
Vox AC30C2

Charvel San Dimas 1 2H
2008 Gibson Les Paul Standard
Fender MIM Strat

Check out my YouTube channel!
I know that Suzuki from Vital Remains plays both the guitar and drums at a pretty high level...but not just one or the other.
Schecter C-1 Classic Raven RG20 + Digitech RP50

Man, I could go for a 7 right now...
Picked up guitar at 6, picked up drums when I was 10 for about 3 years, then I kind of lost interest.

Oh and also, just thought I'd mention...
i like waffles...
Quote by Tone Deaf
Someone has had too much jager in their slushy. :/
Quote by CL/\SH
First person on UG to be a grammar nazi and use the correct form of "your" in the correct context.

+ 70 virgins to you, my good sir.

Quote by Fassa Albrecht
Girls DO fap...I don't though.
I play both drums and guitar, I'm a bit better at drums than guitar. Started seriously drumming when I was 12, picked up guitar at 14. Now I'm finding myself sitting here years later programming drum riffs that I've written into FL9 and recording my own guitar riffs over them. I'd rather be a one man band than amazingly good at one instrument and horrible at the other.
Gear: