The song is in my profile, it's called "Chill" (the rest of the songs there are just Guitar Pro)

As the title says, it's my first attempt to record anything, and this is VERY rough, and incomplete. I just bought Cubase and some plugins the other day and without reading any manuals this is what I've managed to do.

There's supposed to be a guitar solo at 2:44. I'm hoping to get that done in the next couple days.

Anyway, comments and suggestions on improving this would be much appreciated. But please excuse the sloppy playing, I just wanted to get something down, rather then play it perfectly.
Man, it is actually really good. The only thing I would say is to mix the drums and bass in a little better, the bass at the beginning sounded too loud, but that just may be my sound settings here. I really liked it, especially when the guitar kicked in. If this is your first attempt, I really want to see what you come out with in the near future. Good luck, bro!

Crit my new song if you get a chance. It's called "Can't have everything" on my profile.

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1256407
So... Jeff Lynne is still making music.. all is well.

Check out my Ebook!: Yogi Jam!
That actually sounded great, I thought the bass was a little loud too, but it still wasn't bad at all. If you are going to get the solo in there I'll be looking forward to hearing that as well, because the stuff you had leading up to it sounded great. Plus since this was your first recording I'd say it was pretty damn good.