Hey folks, got a new song up. It's a revision of some older material. I'm aware that the lyrics are kind of dumb, my bassist wrote em' lol. Vox by me and my bassist. I kind of suck at vox, I'm panned on the right, this is my first time so don't be too harsh. Tell me what you think and I'll crit back! Thanks.
Last edited by v2a2n2g2 at Jan 6, 2010,
i like the intro with the vocals, that sounds very nice.

good riff at ~1:00

Luckily for you I cannot understand the vocals, so no comment about the lyrics

guitars sound very trebly and thin, bass sounds good and full though.

clean part ~2:05 is nice, almost sounds like an interlude in a cynic song

i like the acoustic riff at 2:36 alot, but i dont like the transition into it, it just comes out of nowhere.

really great riff at 4:05, and i love the blast beats at that section. the buildup makes me appreciate it when the blasting starts. i really enjoyed that part.

overall this is pretty well done and you definitely have some good ideas, but i feel like it lacks a certain amount of structure. it feels like a chain of ideas strung together almost randomly rather than a cohesive piece of music. this was an interesting piece though, good work

crit mine?
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1255942
music sounds good. its decent quality. i cant understand the singing or lyrics. and that takes allot away from the song. better to have it as an instermental if you cant understand it you know. find a singer for the band, or bring the vocals up front more. it has allot of potential. just needs to be polished. cetchy though, and kind of scary in a good way haha. great guitar playing. it seems a bit long though too. good job guys.

crit mine? https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1256981