IT'S MADNESS I TELL YOU! Am I the only to notice that Fender has cancelled almost all of the good color options for their American Deluxe Strats?! Please tell me this is a sick joke or a horrible mistake! I've been saving for almost six months now to get a White with Maple neck Fender American Deluxe Strat, and now they've cancelled that and all the other good colors! (Excluding red and sunburst) WHY?!?!?! Why would they do that?! Were the GOOD colors just not selling? Some one please enlighten me!

EDIT:

proof: http://www.fender.com/products/search.php?partno=0101202700#

Old colors: http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-American-Deluxe-Stratocaster?sku=511142 browse through the pictures to see the old colors, but now they only sell those few crap colors that Fender left.

Last edited by SaintsofNowhere at Jan 7, 2010,
NOOOOOOO!!!!!

First option:
Get a MiM, thus getting a better deal.

Second option:
Accuse fender of corporate shitness like the rest of this forum

Third option:
Warmoth, yer lazy ****.

Maybe they want to lose customers and thus losing money?
Maybe fender got stoned again and will correct this problem immediatly.

EDIT: those pearl pickguards look like puke.
And the green.... bleurgh.
"Black gives way to more black."

I have UG Black Style and I can barely read my signature.

Also, I like black.

~DawnwalkerALL HAIL COMRADE DAWNWALKER
Last edited by Dawnwalker at Jan 7, 2010,
Under colours it says Olympic Pearl.. surely thats white ?

Maybe not, I dunno..
get an American Standard
Guitars
Fender American Standard Strat 2008
Burny late 1980's Super Grade RLG-70 Les Paul
Sterling by Musicman JP50
Fender Classic Series 60's tele
Yamaha FS720S
Amp
Roland Microcube
Fender Blues Junior III Humholdt
and to the guy above me, I might... but I like the S-1 switching, abalone, and the better bridge... so I may get a sunburst... but... the white w. maple is just so sweet!!!

Last edited by SaintsofNowhere at Jan 9, 2010,