Hey guys (hope ur havin fun in the snow!)

im going to start using amplifier software (amplitube, guitar rig etc...), but i need some help on USB interfaces/sound cards

how will this sound card work & is it compatible with the amplitube metal : http://www.misco.co.uk/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=399346&CatId=403

AND is it better than this interface: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/GUITAR-USB-2-PC-INTERFACE-CABLE-LINK-AUDIO-RECORDING-UK_W0QQitemZ270503791684QQcmdZViewItemQQptZMidi_Controllers?hash=item3efb484c44

thanks for the help
They're both dreadfull.

Get an EMU 0202 or an ESI UGM96 or an maudio fast track - something at least entry-level decent.
Quote by Shakespeare
The man that hath no music in himself, Nor is not moved with concord of sweet sounds, Is fit for treasons, stratagems, and spoils. The motions of his spirit are dull as night, And his affections dark as Erebus. Let no such man be trusted.
Im a noob when it comes to this stuff, so i mite need some better understanding lol

why is it dreadful :S

and could u post some links on stuff thats under 50 quid
Because they sound like ass and the inputs and build are very poor quality.

The stuff that I mentioned isnt very good either, but its at least good enough.

You want a unit that has a good quality DI and dacs, low latency and stable drivers.

To put that in perspective price wise, this is pretty much the industry standard DI box

http://www.dolphinmusic.co.uk/product/25109-radial-engineering-j48.html/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=shopping&utm_campaign=base

And thats just the DI box.

Trust me, the stuff I mentioned is as cheap as its gonna get and still deliver OK sound and reliability.
Quote by Shakespeare
The man that hath no music in himself, Nor is not moved with concord of sweet sounds, Is fit for treasons, stratagems, and spoils. The motions of his spirit are dull as night, And his affections dark as Erebus. Let no such man be trusted.
That interface i posted (the ebay one)