for a 1st bass guitar what would u recommend? i saw a squier bass for £89 it just had x1 pick up. is that any good for the beginner.
The FAQ would help.
Quote by UraniYum
Fuck you I'm trying to be caring and shit

Quote by Cb4rabid
Okay guys, I have a confession to make. Not really a confession since it's something that's been bugging me for awhile but I've always been in denial about it.

**** you gilly, it's not what you think
Fender Precision and a lot of Music Man basses have just one pickup and they work fine. As long as it plays well, it should be good for a beginner. Did you like it?
£89? Sure, good price if you like the bass. I hate it like you wouldn't believe, but others swear by them. Either way its a very good price if new.

Quote by xTKsaucex
im a newbie myself and I got an Ibanez GSR200, good value for money with active pick up. Not great for slap and pop technique but for rock genres it does the buisness.

Actually there's nothing wrong with it for learning to slap, the fact that YOU can't do it isn't a sign of a fault with the bass. Keep trying my friend.
Quote by bodyheatseeker
That is simultaneously brilliant and obscene. I honestly don't know if I despise, or admire you.

Quote by Scutchington
If I had room, I would sig that entire post.

basschat.co.uk
hi, nah not got it but thinking yea. i play eletric guitar but may play bass on the side for fun, just to muck about on. my bud said save up 1000 and get sting-ray by musicman lol i only got 200 ish to spend at the moment.
you don't need anything near a stingray to just mess about with
Quote by UraniYum

Quote by Cb4rabid
Okay guys, I have a confession to make. Not really a confession since it's something that's been bugging me for awhile but I've always been in denial about it.

Defiantly, try with that ibanez, No point getting a 2k bass to start, you don't have a style or a feel for it yet, that's the point in beginner, getting the basics down.
CEO - The Meme Store.
CEO - Moustache and Monocle.