Hey, ive been playin guitar now for almost a year and relly im always sort of dissapointed wit my playin, i always feel like i shud be better at this stage... so i was wondering, how good is the average player after about 10 months of picking up a guitar? ofcourse it depends on the time put in but lets say in general for omeone wit ok classes and a few hours of work every day.
after ten months you should be able to play Beethovens 5th in it's entirety without difficulty, if you can't then you should probably just give up now.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
I hate it when people judge the ability of others by the amount of time they've been playing.

I've been playing for five years now and I've met tons of guys who only had a year or two under their belt and could play circles around me. At the same time, I've met people who've been playing for 10+ years who still aren't all that great.

Everyone learns at different paces.
Knowledge speaks, but wisdom listens.

When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace.

-Jimi Hendrix-

Quote by CodySG
You know you're in the drug thread when you see pictures of squash and "tuna nigga!" when you click the page.
Quote by dgunblatt
Hey, ive been playin guitar now for almost a year and relly im always sort of dissapointed wit my playin, i always feel like i shud be better at this stage... so i was wondering, how good is the average player after about 10 months of picking up a guitar? ofcourse it depends on the time put in but lets say in general for omeone wit ok classes and a few hours of work every day.

I've been playing for six or seven years and I'm still learning... in fact I've met people in their late 50s/early 70s who've been playing for most of their lives who still say they're learning... just keep playing, you never stop learning.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo