Hey.
Here's the deal, I've been playing guitar for 1 or 2 years now, although when I say playing I mean Googleing the tab for a good song I heard on TV or something and just playing one or two of the easy riffs, so basically I can only play really easy 'sections' of a few songs...

I don't really have the money to spend on lessons but I really really wanna start learning properly, I even got a new Jackson for Christmas (probably not a beginners personal choice but I figured a guitars a guitar and I've been wanting one for like 3 years lol)

There is however one big problem...
Chords, harmonics, scales, vibratos and all the rest of it, it's all just words to me and no matter how hard people explain stuff I just cannot get my head around any of it, I just can't do it... I just about know how to hammer-on/pull off and I even struggle to tremollo pick...

What the heck do I do?
This is a really big dream of mine, to learn how to play but because I just fail I see it as impossible...

Sorry for the exremely long post but I need help

Thanks in advance for any replies...
this website has alot of videos on all the things you mentioned. also youtube has tons of beginner guitar vids, some better than others of course so if u cant find a vid on here youtube would be where to go. I remember when i started and thought some songs were impossible, you will start knocking them down in no time. Its just getting over those first few songs, and youll get them down, get some confidence then you can become as good as you want if you put the time in!

Goodluck!
nothing is impossible

Starting point - get a teacher (can't be stressed enough)

are you the sort of person motivated by theory or would you prefer to play?
If you're motivated by theory or do you just want to play and avoid theory as much as possible?