I've just figured out that I'm one lazy son of a b*tch when it comes to learnig guitar solos. At least I think I am and I just want some information from other guitar players.

The problem is I really can't concentrate when I'm trying to learn guitar solos. When I'm learning just riffs and choruses I don't have any MAJOR problems but when I't comes to the solo part I just can't stick to it (I use guitar pro 5). I usualy just learn a couple of notes and then just give up because I just listen to the whole solo and decide that its to long and complicated.

So for now I just want to know how much time does it take you guys to learn a for example a You Shook Me All Night Long solo? If it takes you more than 1 day, how much time per day do you spend learning that solo (just the note sequence, not the exact timing)?

-------------------------------------------------------
I guess I should also mention that i play guitar for 1 and a half years. I'm self-taught - never had a single lesson. So far I know:
-Knockin' On Heavens Door 1st solo - Guns N' Roses
-Paradise City 1st solo - Guns N' Roses
- Nothing else Matters solo (about 90 % of the timing)

And I'm working on the You Shook Me All Night Long solo but I'm giving up at the final part :S

Gozd in gora poj,
silen ženimo hrup,
uboga gmajna, le vpup, le vkup,
le vkup, le vkup z menoj,
staro pravdo v mrak tulimo,
da se pretulimo skozi to zimo
Well, I'm a 99% rhythm guitarist, but that solo is very easy. I think I can learn it in 15 minutes, not more. Just learn 5-10 notes at time and make sure you are playing them cleanly and slowly, then speed up.