Page 1 of 2
I've got a Line 6 Spider III and i'm playing an Ibanez ART 320 with an EMG 85 in the bridge pickup and when I play it doesnt sound anything like Killswitch's tone at all to me, even when I put the Amp onto the preset Killswitch tones.

I get alot of feedback or "white noise" as my sister calls it, and i'm just wondering if all Line 6 amps do this and whether I should go about gettin a noise supressor like a BOSS-NS2, or maybe investing in a different Amp, maybe a valve amp?

I'm not in a band at the moment but I have been playing for 9 years and i'm currently in the motions of moving back to England getting into music college so I doubt I'm going to be needing anything bigger than the 75 watt i've already got.

Also on a side note, I can do harmonic pinches every time I want to, but if I try keeping them going for more than a secound the sound just dies out and is drowned by even more feedback! I'm sure i'm doing it properly, is this just the amp aswell?

I know you might be thinking "wow this guy has played for 9 years and he doesnt know anything!" but i've been living in Spain for the latter part of my life and it's hard to find out about this stuff.

Any help would be awesome anyway.
Gracias!
You have been playing for ine years so I'd say your ear is developed more now you need a better amp. Spiders are fine for beginners who know nothing of tones.

Do you have a budget for a new amp?
Agile AL3000
Douglas WRL90
SX SR1 STD Plus
J&D Strat
Squier Tele
Sammick TR2
Douglas Draco
Peavey JSX
Bugera V5
TWANGED VJ
300 - 400 Euros is my budget at the moment, but after moving to England it is probably going to be around 250 - 300 (having to pay even more living expenses and the like), You probably are right about my ear developing though.

Thanks for replying.
You should probably try and sell your line six and buy a small tube amp maybe a b-52 tube amp? that should do everything you want and more.