Hi guys. I am new to electric guitar from acoustic and am wanting to purchase this Epiphone SG but I am not sure which model it is. Can anybody help?

Back says Limited Edition Epiphone Custom Shop
Serial number: 10031507133.

Thanks! Guy wants $350 for it, just don't want to get ripped off.

Pic:

That's the G-400. You can get that in black for that price, the silverburst will be $400. Ans im getting that guitar soon.
NT

BE QUICK OR BE DEAD SON
that is an epiphone g-400, it is not worth the price they're about $350 new for one with out the silverburst
Yea try to talk the guy down a bit. for $350 you may as well buy it new.

Just a little note of warning. BEWARE OF THE EPIC NECK DIVE!
To be honest, I wouldn't buy this guitar for a number of reasons

1.You could practically get a brand new version of the same guitar for pretty much the same pice

2.The epiphone SG's aren't really made as high quality as say the Epi Les Paul Standards imo. Very overrated guitar simply for it's price tag.

3.For $400 you could get a used Gibson SG Special which will be worlds better than the Epiphone. Just look around craigslist, they're pretty easy to find
Last edited by handbanana at May 18, 2010,
I hear you handbanana... To be completely honest, I have no idea what style or brand of guitar will fill my satisfaction. I am looking for so many different sounds that it's not even funny. I just heard that SGs can be played nicely with just the neck pickup straight into EL-84s. Youtube videos I have seen of this guitar sound pretty nice.
IT depends on the quality of the SG. I've played good Epi SG's and bad ones. I got lucky with mine. The only complaint I have is that the pickups are muddy...really muddy...So if you're a tone hound on a budget I'd reccomend you change the pups.

EDIT: well the pickups and the neck dive. Also the neck is a tad thick. (And by a tad, it hurts sometimes lol)