Hey guys,

I've been playing bass for a little over 3 years, and want to learn some guitar. I saw this:

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Rogue-Acoustic-Guitar-and-Mandolin-Pack?sku=511194

and wondered if it's any good. I noticed it for the price and the mandolin. What do you guys think of it?

thanks!
w/o bass n drums, there wouldn't really be rock music.

Schecter is pronounced 'Shek-ter', right? I don't want to walk in and say, "Hey, can I try out that Sketcher?" and have the helper reply with "Wtf, we don't sell shoes!"
I have been playing guitar for about 5 years now and i can tell you that for the price Rogue is pretty amazing, though the electronics on their acoustic electrics crap out easy i can say its a great deal. I have 2, i just recently upgraded to a takamine and it cost me triple the price of a rogue. No actual company website though so you have to go to musiciansfriend with ALL complaints if there is a problem.
All American Guitarist
Gear:

Fender Mustang Special
Takamine G Series
Custom Painted Rogue Dreadnought
Bugera 2X12 Cab
Bugera V55 Head
Morley Tremonti Power Wah
Fuzz Fucker(handbuilt fuzz factory clone)
they sell bundles like this? lol $100 seems a little too cheap tho doesnt it? i wouldnt expect much quality out of either, but ull never know unless you play them yourself.
Its a steal but the honestly sounds good with a set of new strings on them.
All American Guitarist
Gear:

Fender Mustang Special
Takamine G Series
Custom Painted Rogue Dreadnought
Bugera 2X12 Cab
Bugera V55 Head
Morley Tremonti Power Wah
Fuzz Fucker(handbuilt fuzz factory clone)
Haven't played either of those, but these Rogue starter packs and beginner instruments aren't really half bad sometimes. I was surprised at well their $100 lapsteel worked and it even sounded ok. If you're just getting into these instruments for the sake of seeing if you like it then why not?