Page 1 of 2
Hi UGers,

I thought I would post this thread - be it for good or bad response.
Whats really so good about Cannibal Corpse? I've listened to a few of their albums, and I can't really point out anything I particularly like. There are a few good riffs in their songs and such, but nothing more. I'm not saying I'm an expert, but if I'm talking about another metal band, eg Daath, Slipknot or DevilDriver, someone always rubbishs me and says "Thats not metal! Now Cannibal Corpse, thats metal". Well, actually Mr I'mright, I don't what else you classify Daath, Slipknot or DevilDriver or any other metal band as. Personally, I find Cannibal Corpse's music messy, lacking defenition. Really, the only attraction I can see in them is that they are so brutally opposed to most things we consider "nice". E.g. their crazy song titles and lyrics.

So forgive me if I'm wrong, I just thought I'd put it out there.

Post your opinions!

And just to make it clear, I'm talking about Metal bands as a whole, so don't be picky about Daath being Death Metal or something.

Clancy
Corpsegrinder's headbanging.
Quote by vagelier
Nothing is more arousing for girls than a man who claims that he doesn't have worms - and can prove it with conclusive evidence.

Black
Then
White are
All I see
In my infancy
Red and yellow then came to be
Reaching out to me.
Lets me see.
nothin COB thats metal for the new time period anyways or we can jump back to the classics and we all know who they are
They cum blud.
Quote by thanksgiving
I'm coming for you with a castrator!
You sick bastard.

Watch that video below

If this video reaches 1000 views before Christmas, I'll play with my titties on cam.

Why do people like horror films? They're basically a horror film in music form.

Also, a lot of their riffs are pretty nifty

All depends on what you like
maybe if you had a
revolver
you'd
suck less

press
↑ ↑ ↓ ↓ ← → ← → B Areceive bacon

Gamertag: Seanslaught
PSN: BeastlyBassist
Steam: Beastly396