Hey guys, I started playing a little while ago and I am loving it. I am playing a electric right now and have no complaints, except portability. I have been looking for something I can throw over my back and go hiking with. I would love to sit on a mt top and be able to play my guitar. I just graduated college, so cost is a huge factor for me. So naturally I went and hopped on ebay to see what kind of deals I could find. I found someone selling ridiculously cheap travel guitars, and while ridiculously cheap is exactly what im looking for, it throws up a red flag. Heres a link to the site that sells them new http://cooldiscountinstruments.com/shop/Acoustic-Guitar-Travel-Guitars/c1_9/p47/Kentucky-Blue-Acoustic-Steel-String-Travel-Guitar-Backpacker-Dulcimer/product_info.html Now I do not have very high hopes for the quality/sound, I'm willing to trade off for the price and portability. My only concern is that the thing will sound like a tinny toys r us guitar made for a 5 year old. has anyone ever seen/played one of these? Will I completely be wasting my money?
On a side note, the backpacker does not sound like a full body guitar, nor will any guitar that size sound like one. It's physically impossible.

Also, the backpacker is very top heavy and usually must be played with a strap. i tried to play it without one once, and i found it very difficult
Schecter Diamond Series C-1 Elite
Roland Cube 30x
Blueridge BR-143
About-
I know I'll be sacrificing sound, and that it wont sound like a whole body guitar because of the acoustics of the body itself. Thats something I'll just have to live with. I have also seen others talk about the neck heavy problem, so I would be looking to get a strap with it for sure.

Obey-