Hi to everybody reading this thread

At first, sorry for bad English

I'm from Kyiv, Ukraine. Wanna to buy some overdrive/fuzz/distortion for my Fender MIM STD JB '04...And I'm searching for some advice...your expierence, dear users.

Idk really what I'm really searching to. I'd like to have a bit of dirty sound, like Chris Wolstenholme from Muse has in some songs. I know, he uses Big Muff, so it can be add to the main list of effects.

I'm in band with guitarist often plays solo parts, so I want to fill the rhytm part with my overdriven bass effect. Also I like some bass solos too

P.S. I'm a student, and my wallet is not too deep, so keep it in your mind but I'll appreciate any help or any advice.

My expierence of using bass effects: very little. I used Boss ODB-3 and I kinda ****ed it because of...I couldn't feel the lows really. Maybe I was lame at setting the pedal, I won't argue about it.
My notable targets:
Boss ODB-3 (lol, but who knows?)
Ibanez PD-7
Electro-Harmonix Big Muff Pi
Marshall Guv'Nor (I know, it's a guitar one, but one guitarist told me that it has nice lows)
Tech21 Character Series VT Bass (my teacher told me about this one)

Waiting for replies. Thanks. Cheers.

P.P.S. I like to communicate with foreign people and I'm friendly
P.P.P.S. It's all about my English. I wanna to improve it!!!
Last edited by b0r1ng at May 23, 2010,
Quote by b0r1ng

P.P.P.S. It's all about my English. I wanna to improve it!!!

its spelled Wallet, not vallet. lol i thought the accent was just the pronunciation of w's sounding like v's, i didnt know it happened in spelling too.

sorry dont know much about pedals, let alone bass pedals
No need to apologize for your English. Your English is much better than my Ukrainian (which is absolutely zero).

Most of the best bass overdrive pedals are expensive because they are made by "boutique" manufacturers. One of the best choices - and one of the least expensive - is the Electro-Harmonix Bass Big Muff Pi: