hello ,

the problem is, i'v been playing guitar for 3 years now and i'm still learning and i want to keep improving my skill until i can perfect my technique to the fullest, and this year i'm finishing high school and my question is if you think that going to university and taking a degree in something that's not related to music will make a difference in the improvement of my skill.

i usually play 3-4 hours a day and i want to know from your experience if i'll be able to keep playing the same time when i'm in univ.

thanks.
i scream for ice cream
I play more at uni than I ever did before I came. I have plenty of time to practice loads, and although I don't use it, I could.
Quote by XxLloydxX
How young would you consider no-pedo attempt
Last edited by monkey_dancer at May 22, 2010,
Quote by monkey_dancer
I play more at uni than I ever did before I came. I have plenty of time to practice loads, and although I don' use it, I could.

+1

1977 Burny FLG70
2004 EBMM JP6
2016 SE Holcolmb
You probably will, if your school has a music program you'll still have the opportunity to take lessons from a professor on the guitar if you want to, I know that's the case at my school. My girlfriend is a theater major/business minor, and she still plays guitar for a good hour or two and writes songs. My major is Music Industry, and I still have time to play (but I don't sleep much haha).
Telecaster - SG - Jaguar
Princeton Reverb, Extra Reverb
P-Bass - Mustang Bass
Apogee Duet 2 - Ableton Suite
You will see your priorities change, but you can always find time to play guitar.
you'll be fine. it will be just like highschool where there will be times you won't be able to practice, like during exams and midterms etc.
Quote by edge11
yeah im not at gc dude, i dont live there.

||=(|''''|''''|''''|''''|)>-----