Hello all! I know these threads are a dime a dozen, but graduation is coming up soon and I plan to buy a new amp with the money I get and i need some advice.

I'm currently using a '62 Hot Rod Strat through a Blackheart Little Giant, which is a pretty decent little amp, but my tastes are changing. It has very little headroom and when it does break up, the distortion is kind of harsh and biting.

Basically I'm looking for a fender-esque amplifier that is around 20-30 watts that has good cleans and a smooth sounding overdrive.

I'm gonna head up to the guitar center closest to me this week probably, so if you all could please suggest some amps for me to test out there it would be greatly appreciated.

Budget is around 600 USD, but I'm flexible on that.
-thanks

(also, I'm a noob when it comes to gear so please excuse me if I say anything stupid )
Quote by musicjunkie207
The time I fell on my face on a trampoline and cracked my neck, then proceded to run around the yard in a blind panic screaming "I hope I'm not paralyzed! OH GOD I THINK I'M PARALYZED!"

Quote by TheLetheProject
Willing to go used? The Fender Hot Rod Deluxe is right up your ally. If you want to get something new, though, the Epiphone Blues Custom 30 might work.

Yeah I'm all for going used. I'll be sure to try those out when I go. I've been looking at Egnater rebels too...any opinions on those?
Quote by musicjunkie207
The time I fell on my face on a trampoline and cracked my neck, then proceded to run around the yard in a blind panic screaming "I hope I'm not paralyzed! OH GOD I THINK I'M PARALYZED!"

If you dont need any heavey overdrive at all go with the bugera V55. but if you can stretch a little about 650 can buy a used Fender Deluxe Reverb and really doesn't get much better cleans that that.
Gear
Peavey Vypyr 15
Peavey Windsor head

Custom Ibanez RG
ESP EC-1000