Hello there, I just started playing bass last week.

Today I have found out I wasn't fretting correctly

Me Being skinny and having little muscle i can barley fret properly

Can anybody give me advice. Ive been practicing it for a week now and

I still am not doing quite that well

Thank you
it takes a while for your fingers to develop the strenght you need just keep at it and soon your fingers will be strong enough
Well this may sound crazy lol.

But I don't think my fingers are strong enough to push all the way down on the fret

tune it lower maybe?
No dont tune lower, I mean dude, im fourteen and i can fret properly. C'mon just put some elbow into it!!!
.....Found Him!
Quote by UltimatexMetal
Well this may sound crazy lol.

But I don't think my fingers are strong enough to push all the way down on the fret

tune it lower maybe?

no dont tune lower just practice seriously soon your fingers would will be strong enough
I know this sounds cliche but, practice practice practice. It really will help.
So that with good courage we say, “The Lord is my helper. I will not fear. What can man do to me?”

-Hebrews 13:6
Quote by UltimatexMetal
Hello there, I just started playing bass last week.

Today I have found out I wasn't fretting correctly

Me Being skinny and having little muscle i can barley fret properly

Can anybody give me advice. Ive been practicing it for a week now and

I still am not doing quite that well

Thank you

Practice fretting? I'm skinny too, but I can still fret properly (pressure wise.. I have a bad angle, but that is something else). Just make sure when you are practicing, you are practicing properly, though that isn't as easy as it sounds.
Lord Gold feeds from your orifices and he wants to see you sweat.
Lord Gold probes you publicly and makes your pussy wet.
Now say his name.....
Practice practice practice.

Also, welcome to the bass forum!
Composite Aficionado

Spector and Markbass