My whole life I have been plagued with a horrible memory, made worse from drug use. So my question is, does anyone have anyways to help them remember things for a long period of time.

I can usually remember things that are important to me or come up on a regular basis, but if I'm studying something that isn't normally used on a day to day basis, it's gone in a couple days.

Help?
Quote by Zaphod_Beeblebr
Theory is descriptive, not prescriptive.

Quote by MiKe Hendryckz
theory states 1+1=2 sometimes in music 1+1=3.
Perhaps a constant study routine would help dude. To make study a regular basis, so to say.

If I try to remember something I usually question myself, and try to link it with all the other material that is relative to what I'm learning. Seems to help a bit.
Catch the Dragon
Quote by hriday_hazarika
This thread is as terrible as music, which sucks balls.
I take notes from what I'm reading. That reminds me, I should be revising. Stupid study leave during the hottest week of the year
Stand up and cheer if you like SimCity

Play Up Pompey, Pompey Play Up
THE WiLDHEARTS

Quote by goest
I'm going to take this opportunity to initiate my campaign to replace the phrase "Taking a shit" with "Busting a grumpy."
Quote by Funky_Fresh91
Perhaps a constant study routine would help dude. To make study a regular basis, so to say.

If I try to remember something I usually question myself, and try to link it with all the other material that is relative to what I'm learning. Seems to help a bit.

I study everyday, because it's for personal interest. I'm not in school at the moment.
Quote by Zaphod_Beeblebr

Quote by MiKe Hendryckz
Write down some key notes, copy them. Cover them up and write them from memory and repeat. Repeat, repeat. Then do the same for other notes. However, when writing them up the second time from memory, write the first ones up from memory as well. Again, repeat and continue the process with all you notes.