I'm a bit of a rookie here in U-G, so I'm not 100% sure if this is the right place.. But I was just wondering what kinds of embarrassing/funny/awkward moments you people have had while being on stage?

I start. We had this graduation in our school, and had a show to the whole school, and I was in the school band (I know, a bit pathetic). Anyway, the morning we were supposed to perform to the whole school our bass player had 22 Jack'n'cokes as breakfast and was in no condition to play anything. So we decided to crank the bass from my guitar up to near max to get a little more bass in the playing. It so happened that my thicker E-string snapped halfway during the first song! I almost shat myself when I realized I didn't have a spare anywhere and the other guitarist's amp wasn't capable of enough bass.. So I improvised the tabs for all 5 songs we still had left.. It was hard.. Luckiny most of the kids in our school were so dumb and weren't listening so they didn't notice anything!
I got roped into playing for a band I'd only roadied for. Mostly simple standards. Then they started on a song I'd never tried to play and it had seven key changes in it. That was fun!
I pick up my guitar and play
Just like Yesterday

T C Ellis Series 2 LP w/Skatterbrane Quiescence pups
Cort EVL-K6
Yamaha RGX211 modded
H&S Electric 12-string
Shaftsbury Ricki 4001
'84 Fender Yale
Roland Cube 15x

worst for me was when we drove for about 40mins to this gig and i had a migrane, and normally they end in me throwing up. so i slept on the way and took pills, and when we got there i still felt groggy and waited in the loos all the way up to our set trying to get it over and doe with, but to no avail! So in the end i had to play this set worrying about throwing up! thankfully i didn't at all, but still! awkward times!
Lost my pick.

Well, I have only played 2 concerts, so ... But I hope I wont do anything embarassing on Friday, concert coming up : p