hi guys..

first off, i posted a question regarding tone/amp setting for a particular guitarist; i asked politely, said i was new and hoped my post would be, since i had no idea where to post it, would be placed in the appropriate thread and asked to be messaged so i would know in the future.. it was deleted-have no idea why, have yet to get any reply.i have been an active guitarist for over 30 years... i'm no kid and asked a simple question with decent language and humbleness. hey, just looking for tone settings on my line6 spider ll hd 150 that for me, does fine and although i have other amps, and numerous guitars, it does not make all of them sound the same. my request was and still is simple. do any spider ll hd users know of any tone settings for vivian campbell and jake e. lee. if this is in the wrong place to ask, please let me know where within the forums here i can ask.

secondly, how or is there a way to get rid of the annoying toolbar that is on the bottom of the screen when on this site.

thanks
Last edited by GuitarsJM at May 25, 2010,
Sorry bro, don't know the answer to your question but you gotta realize that the majority of this forum would rather harass you for not posting in the correct 1 of 10000 threads they have than help you. UG as a whole has pretty much sold out also, I swear you can't even look at a thread or tab sometimes because of how much shitty unmovable popups and shit that they have. It's gone down hill for sure, too bad there isn't another reliable place for tabs.
Quote by GuitarsJM

secondly, how or is there a way to get rid of the annoying toolbar that is on the bottom of the screen when on this site.

thanks

There's a way.

Go into your profile, click on Account Settings, then right above the Save Settings is Hide Meebo Bar. Click on the box next to it, then hit Save Settings.

That should do it for that question.
Quote by Gigglebooster