Hi, my first post here.

Some background: I've been playing for 25 years, started off with a classical guitar by a company that has gone to ground some time ago, then a Strat copy by the same company - a piece of cr*p (I didn't know better at that time - also no Internet for information), sold it, got a Fenix Strat copy (I was amazed to see that it's still selling for more or less what I payed for it 15 years ago http://cgi.ebay.de/90s-FENIX-SUPER-STR-T-made-by-YOUNG-CHANG-/120571050436?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Gitarren&hash=item1c129839c4) for playing in a progressive/southern/hard rock band. After we broke up I doodled around a bit on the electric, but two years ago I heard Tommy Emmanuel, got completely taken in by the possibilities of fingerpicking style and started using the classical again. The guitar I own has seen better days - in one of my experiments with disastrous consequences I put metal strings on a classical guitar and warped it pretty badly, so I had to lower the saddle drastically and drill holes into the body behind the saddle and must now string the guitar through these holes with the help of snipped-of metal rings from a set of metal strings. The frets are worn, there are some indentations from bumps, the varnish has worn off,... a luthier has said it's not worth repairing and I agree.