I'm a bassist of 4 years, and a few weeks ago I bought an acoustic guitar so I can have something to play on the go. I learned how to play Nothing Else Matters by Metallica and decided to arrange it so it doesn't have an electric guitar.

The piece has an acoustic guitar, and 2 basses for instruments.

I was wondering if it was ok to have 2 basses in the situation. One bass plays the main distortion parts at a higher octave with a pick, and the other plays the main bass parts and the electric guitar solo.

I think it sounds fine but should I do it differently? Like have another acoustic play what I labeled "Rythm Bass" or is it all based on taist and I should do what I feel sounds better?
Attachments:
Nothing Else Matters arr..gp5
Random off brand P Bass (Fretless)
SR 485 Sound gear 5 string bass
60's Crown violin bass
Rogue RA-100D Acoustic Guitar
-
Peavey TNT 115 Bass Amp
Bass Big Muff pi
Dunlop Crybaby Bass Wah
What is it for?
Oh yeah.

Quote by hildesaw
A minor is the saddest of all keys.

EDIT: D minor is the saddest of all keys.
To make a recording
60's Crown violin bass
-
Peavey TNT 115 Bass Amp
Bass Big Muff pi
Dunlop Crybaby Bass Wah
Well, it's kind of hard to distinguish between the two basses, so I'd change it up.
Oh yeah.

Quote by hildesaw
A minor is the saddest of all keys.

EDIT: D minor is the saddest of all keys.
Quote by hockeyplayer168
Well, it's kind of hard to distinguish between the two basses, so I'd change it up.

Well for most of the song the bass is just suppose to blend in with the guitar except for the solo where it does it's own thing.

And when I record it I'll probably have the treble way up for the higher bass and less treble on the bass bass
60's Crown violin bass
-
Peavey TNT 115 Bass Amp
Bass Big Muff pi
Dunlop Crybaby Bass Wah
Quote by EBass
Well for most of the song the bass is just suppose to blend in with the guitar except for the solo where it does it's own thing.