Hey everyone,

I have been playing guitar for around five years or so and have a technique concern. I am learning some Zeppelin, Clapton, Hendrix, and Floyd at the moment an just do not understand what I am doing wrong. The issue is dealing with string bending that is included in fast licks. Take for example this part in "Comfortably Numb"

--------------------7---------------|------------------------------------|
------------------7---10h7----------|------------------------------------|
--7-7-7~----x-9b----------9-9r-7|--9-7b------------------------------|
---------------------------------9-|------9h7---------------------7-7-7~|
------------------------------------|----------9-7-5-7h5---5~-7--9-------|
------------------------------------|--------------------7---------------|

The part that always messes me up is the bend at the E on the G string and following notes. This happens to me with anything that is played at a relatively moderate/fast speed. I would say the fastest pace I can go successfully is the solo to "Stairway To Heaven." Any tips on building a quicker technique that involves string bending during lead parts? Thanks for the help!
Practice bending in general and practice the piece that conains the specific bends you're struggling with.

Practice, as always, means play is slowly until it's perfect then gradually work on increasing the speed at which you can play it perfectly.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Yes, the problem is I cannot seem to bend to pitch and back quick enough for the lick. I always use 2-3 fingers. In the case of "Comfortably Numb" I either use middle and ring or index and ring.