I've been pondering over which les paul i should get next for the longest time

I was long thinking of a gibson les paul studio (maybe faded) just because it is relatively cheap, and it's..... you know, GIBSON

Now one choice that I really didn't consider seriously is an Agile. though I heard good things about them, I just didn't like how they kinda looked like flattened, slightly distorted version of a true les paul body shape.

But now i think that if they are really that good, I might consider them over gibson studios. How would a top of the line agile compared to maybe something like a gibson lp studio? or studio faded??
Guitars:
* Custom "does-it-all" Strat
*'12 James Tyler Studio Elite HD Burning Water (HSH)
* EVH Wolfgang Special Stealth HT
I have NO experience with Agiles, so this comment is based purely on research from reviews and personal opinions of others. Having said that, I've heard great things about the top end Agiles, and have personal poor experience with any and all Faded series Gibsons. They aren'e worth the 1000 bucks they want for them. Certain Studios are worth it (Firebird being the one I personally like) but as for a comparison, from what I've read, the high end Agile is about equivilent to a Faded Series LP, maybe a little better. If you have the money, get a Standard, if not, try the 2 different Gibsons and make an opinion based on that and research. Hope that helps
Current Rig:
Gibson Firebird Studio
Limited Edition Schecter 35th Anniversary C-1
Schecter Jeff Loomis Signature 7 FR
Ashdown Fallen Angel
Custom 7 Firebird from Ignition Custom Guitars (check them out)
ESP Phoenix
I have played both in my search for a guitar recently.

The Agiles are nice guitars for the price. They are, however nowhere close in comparison to a real Gibson.

My LP Studio (not a faded one) blows the Agile away.
Michael
2010 Gibson Les Paul Studio (Ebony w/ Gold)
Peavy Rage 158 Practice Amp