OK, this may seem to be a silly problem to some, but...I've always been kind of a dolt when it comes to technology. x) Anyway, I've been playing electric guitar for quite a few years and, to be blunt, my parents are getting sick and tired of hearing me crank it with the amp.

I have a pair of Fender headphones that came with a starter pack I got with my strat but I never used them. Today, I tried hooking up the headphones with the Fender amp that came with the same starter pack, but the cord to the headphones is too small to fit in headphone input. I'm wondering if there's some other cord that came with it that plugs the headphones to the amp somehow (that I may have misplaced?) or if I'm overlooking something? - both came with the same pack, so it seems the two of them should be able to work together. ><

Wow. I sound like an idiot.

Anyway, if the headphones are not compatible...where could I buy headphones with a larger cord that will fit, and what's the usual price range for them?
You can buy a 1/4 coupler and buy any length cable and that would work. No idea on prices.
Quote by Dunning~Kruger
Yes I was rude, and I was aggressive and I was offending a large group of people. But I was civlized about it.

Taylor 414CE
you can buy an adapter thing for it at a radioshack. i believe you need a 1/4 input and normal headphones are 1/8
Ah...so basically, these adapters would hook the 1/8 headphones to a 1/4 input? If one of 'em came with the starter pack...it's probably long gone in my black hole of a house by now. P:

Thanks; looks like I'm off to Radioshack with that next paycheque...
buy a adapter. i bought some reverb headphones that are for i pods and guitar amps and they sound great
you should be able to get them from your music shop, its like $8, saves you a $200 fine for turning up the amp and just being really noisy.....