Hey guys
here is the choice to be made, I could buy a Behringer TU 300 Tuner pedal or one of many power supplies however I only have enough money for one? I am sick of having to buy 9V batteries all the time but could do with a pedal tuner! Im kinda new to all this so could someone with more experience tell me which is more practical?

Thanks
if you already have a tuner
the power supply would save you more more on batteries and put that money saved toward the new tuner
To use a pedal tuner as a power supply you still need to buy the AC adapter, and then daisy-chain from the tuner to other pedals.

This is pretty pointless for me, since you can daisy-chain the AC adapter directly into any pedals you need to... Which makes daisy-chaining from the tuner pedal pointless.

Bottomline is:
just get an AC adapter and a daisy-chain, and use it to supply power directly to all the pedals you need (keep in mind the power consumption of all pedals -- don't exceed the AC adapter's limits).

As far as tuners go, i'd suggest you look into a TC Electronic PolyTune or a Boss TU-3.
Squier "VMC" Stratocaster
PRS SE Singlecut
tc electronic polytune
CMAT MODS Signa Drive
Blakemore Effects Deus Ex Machina
DIY gaussmarkov Dr. Boogey
EHX Small Clone
Mooer ShimVerb
DIY Beavis Devolt
T-REX Fuel Tank Chameleon
Ampeg GVT52-112
Why not just buy an effects processor which has a built in tuner and comes with a 9 volt adaptor? I have the Zoom John5 Signature Series pedal which only cost me $50.00 and it was definately worth the price.
Quote by Nirvanafanjonny
I would be powering 4/5 pedals and yes I am now thinking of the power supply
http://www.effectpowersupplies.com/9v-dc-regulated-power-supply-with-integrated-6-way-daisy-chain-2-p.asp
that one looks like it would work for a very reasonable price?

Pretty much.
I repeat, just make sure that the sum of all your pedals' power consumption doesn't exceed the DC adapter's capacity.

Quote by jeffo46