Ok so ive been playing for about 2 months and im ready to start some badass solo's. My favorite band is iron maiden, any good tips or warmups i could do to play some dave murray?

Yes, ive been playing only 2 months.. but i can play rythym to almost any maiden song ive tried so i know i can do this with a little practice hahaha.

Im Not into deathcore metal, more 70-80's metal.
80s metal loved thier natural minor scale. With some harmonic minor scales too.

But i'm guessing you havn't learnt any theory, so this is all probably useless to you?

But i guess u can just learn thier solos, and later on, learn how they wrote it, and how to make ur own.

Toodles!
- Ibanez S470 (2004)
- late 70's vintage Fender Stratocaster (USA)
- VOX VT100 Amp
- Digitech Whammy Pedal
- Weeping Demon Wah Pedal
- Visual Sound Volume Pedal
- MXR Micro Amp
Ive got fast fingers actually, so i know i COULD play the beautiful shit if i just looked up the tab, id rather feel the music than play it though. If youve got theory hit me with it and ill study the hell outa it.
Quote by julzius
80s metal loved thier natural minor scale. With some harmonic minor scales too.

But i'm guessing you havn't learnt any theory, so this is all probably useless to you?

But i guess u can just learn thier solos, and later on, learn how they wrote it, and how to make ur own.

Toodles!

Ive got fast fingers actually, so i know i COULD play the beautiful shit if i just looked up the tab, id rather feel the music than play it though. If youve got theory hit me with it and ill study the hell outa it.
Quote by Dmt8jr
Ok so ive been playing for about 2 months and im ready to start some badass solo's. My favorite band is iron maiden, any good tips or warmups i could do to play some dave murray?

Learn some Iron Maiden solos.

And learn your theory, it'll help.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo