Howdy UG,

I've decided to sell my 6262 212 combo, and upgrade to a 6262 with a 212 cab. The reason why I've decided this is because as a combo, it weighs a fair amount and where my band practices is very unforgiving to heavy and large objects, steep stairs and narrow corridors.

I've got a few questions regarding Avatar cabs;

1. Are they heavy?

2. I'm looking at the G212H set with V30's, is that a good idea (I play stuff along the lines of Parkway Drive, I Killed The Prom Queen, As I Lay Dying, Killswitch Engaged. All the core stuff).

3. Durable? And would a 6262 head work well with them?

I'm a noob when it comes to stacks, so please don't be too harsh.

Also, I live in Australia, so if there are any brands like Avatar or such which are relatively cheap, please inform me.

Thanks in advance.
ESP Horizon NT-II
Schecter Hellraiser C-1
Peavey 6505
Orange PPC412
Maxon OD808
ISP Decimator G-String
Boss TU3
Too many times I hear guitarists complain about weight. Yes, if the ohms match, up it will sound good. There is a guy by the name of Mtuck on YT that does VH covers with that set up. Also, please work out; weight is no excuse
Quote by MannyC2107
Too many times I hear guitarists complain about weight. Yes, if the ohms match, up it will sound good. There is a guy by the name of Mtuck on YT that does VH covers with that set up. Also, please work out; weight is no excuse

I do work out, but maneuvering it through small corridors and down stairs is a little on the dodgy side, I don't want to bash the combo against the wall and damage the tubes or something. That's why carrying a cab would be easier, they are less fragile.
ESP Horizon NT-II
Schecter Hellraiser C-1
Peavey 6505
Orange PPC412
Maxon OD808
ISP Decimator G-String
Boss TU3
Quote by MannyC2107

Unless you're 7 feet tall and weigh 350 pounds a 4x12 or heavy combo is too heavy for anyone to carry without affecting their health no matter how much they work out
Quote by MannyC2107