Hi. I am looking for a used 1x15 bass amp combo that has at least 300w @ 2 ohm, within a price range of $400 shipped or less. Any suggestions or recommendations of alternatives? Thanks.
You are not going to find a lot of combos rated at 2 ohms. I imagine you aren't going to find any combos rated at 2 ohms. Look for a used Ampeg, but it will probably be rated at about 200 watts. Bigger than that and you are likely to be looking at a 2x10 and more money.
"Maybe this world is another planet's hell?" - Aldous Huxley
I'm a beginner bassist, looking to get something not just for rehearsal but for being able to play small gigs - i'll be back at college in a few months and working to play shows with student bands. I was looking for 2 ohms for the factor of it being higher RMS. Perhaps I should be looking into a 4x10, as opposed to a 1x15? For anyone who wants to know, i'd be generally playing rock and metal, on either my standard tuned bass, or a 5 string bass down-tuned a full step. Overall, im really just looking for the best suggestion for something thats 400 shipped or less and will get me the most bang for my buck with the ability to play small gigs without being drowned out by the guitar.
I dont think you could find an amp like the one you described new at the price you gave us. But try craigslist in your area and you might be able to find something good and not that expensive. If you dont mind breaking your budget a bit, try this out maybe:

http://
Gear:
Schecter Stiletto Custom 5
Ibanez SR300F
Line 6 LD175
Squier P-Bass
Fender Rumble 15

Quote by Derk'ed
Bass gets you laid. Tell him that.
Quote by abbazabba611