OK so I know there's a lot of these probably 90 percent of them are the same problems but here I go.
So about two to three years ago I started playing bass. My friend who is a guitarist then asked if a I wanted to join a band with him so I did. It started off pretty well with like three good practices then it just went downhill. It's been on off and me and the guitarist are the only ones who have not left or come back to leave again. First off our rhythm guitarist left and a drummer said he needed a break to concentrate on school work. Then when it was over he didn't really want to play that much and was contemplating selling his drums. Then about maybe 4 months ago the band got a bit of life back into it when we decided to bring in a new rhythm guitarist and a singer ( you see we never had a permanent one) and a keyboardist. Again after a good few solid practices it went downhill. Excuses for not practicing ranged from the weather was too good to I want to go home and eat dinner (seriously). Me and the guitarist together have covered 50 odd songs from Biffy Clyro to Pantera but the band have done little to no songs. We havent had a practice with the full band in months and I don't know when we will. By guitarist asked if I wanted to join a new one with him as well as continuing in the current one but I'm unsure because I don't want the same thing to happen. Another problem is we all kinda have different taste in music. Like I am into most rock ranging from every genre but some of the lads argue about what songs to do or not to do.