Hello there, this is my first time posting on the UG forums, and I am really enjoying many of the threads found here. But anyways...

I would love to know your opinions on the Seagull Guitar Company and their instruments.

I recently ordered a Seagull Entourage Rustic CW Acoustic-Electric with Quantum 1 Electronics and am eagerly awaiting it to arrive on my front door.

Just a bit of background, I've been playing guitar for about 11 years now, (I am 18) but in the past year, I quit playing for a while due to my high school senior year and my mixed martial arts matches. I listen to all kinds of music, but love playing folk and fingerstyle acoustic guitar. I also play electric, but that is more for my metal side.

However, I just found my old enthusiasm again for the guitar and having previously owned a Takimine Jumbo and a Gibson Hummingbird (A tragic accident occurred with my Gibson), I decided to order a new guitar, a Seagull.

From my previous knowledge, Seagull guitars are guitars that I hear much about, about how amazing they are, and how affordable they can be. I may be wrong, but all of their guitars are "hand-crafted" in a small village in Canada. Upon hearing this and doing many hours of research, I ordered the guitar previously mentioned above.

I was either going to buy a Seagull S6 Slim Acoustic-Electric, but upon more research, the Entourage Rustic CW seems to be the exact same guitar with a beautiful finish and a nifty cutaway. What would you guys have gone with?

I just wanted to get some input from owners of a Seagull, former owners, and people who have generally heard or played one.
So please post your thoughts! Anything and everything is appreciated! Thank you.
Ahh, thanks so much for the intelligent response! I certainly appreciate it!
Yes, the Rustic Burst finish is what sold me on the Entourage series. Also the fact that they have the S6 Slim neck, which is perfect for me.