Hey guys, So I've been playing electric guitar for a couple years now, and I think it's finally time for me to get an acoustic guitar! Now, I would normally go to my local music store, but they are all ignorant jerks with wayyyyy overpriced products. So I'm looking at some alvarez guitars on musiciansfriend, and I've settled on two. The things I am really looking for are 1.) Price is under $200 2.) Good overall sound. On my electric I play anything from pop-punk to Hardcore music, but I'm looking at going a bit "softer". So I have no clue what tone I want, just something that is a good overall beginner acoustic I guess. The two choices I have are:

Alvarez RD10
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Alvarez-Regent-Series-RD10-Dreadnought-Acoustic-Guitar?sku=518721

or

Alvarez RD110
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Alvarez-RD110-Regent-Dreadnought-Acoustic-Guitar?sku=582309

I have no clue what the difference is between those two, other than one is $10 more. If you guys have any other suggestions, please feel free to throw them out there. I checked this site and didn't find any information on these two, and I checked that thread about good acoustics under $300, but I wasn't satisfied haha!

Thanks for the help!
Quote by CrazyDavey
I guarantee that no guy in here would say no if they were offered the chance to have sex with her. This being The Pit... horny virgins galore :]
I do believe that the RD10 is an older model Alvarez that was replaced with the RD110 when the company was bought out. Alvarez as a whole make good quality guitars, but if you could get a hold of one of their older models, from my experience, it would be the better of the two guitars. Something happened with their workmanship after they were bought out, and I found a lot of their newer models to be lacking the same quality that their older ones were.