Hey guys, I have a quick question...

I have been learning accoustic (classical) guitar for almost 6 years now. I picked up the electric guitar at around 2 to 3 years ago. My question is did classical guitar help me in any way? I dont feel like it did. When I transitioned over I did not have any problems that a beginer would have had but I wasn't a beginer anyway. I would quit classical guitar as it has little venue other than posting videos on youtube when I have something down. But I am not able to because my father insists that I continue Classical guitar. How does it help me?

Thanks.
Learning the guitar one note at a time.

Check out my youtube account !

Remember that subscriptions and constructive feedback is always helpfull.
I wouldn't say totally abandon it. Lots of guitarists have adopted various techniques and ideas from classical guitar over into the electric guitardom. Try it yourself if you like.
The only real benefit I can think of is better dexterity. Normally what you would be playing on an acoustic, or classical, guitar would be either chords or finger style. I started on electric in the beginning and didnt get an acoustic until after about 2 years of playing electric. Immediately after I started learning the basic chords and positions and playing finger style I noticed an Improvement in my electric playing. I'd have to agree with your pep pep though, stick with the acoustic. If your getting bored playing it try learning some songs with tapping and percussion played on the body of the guitar such as Drifting by Andy McKee.