Well, I have a simple problem(I hope). So, my cousin invited me to his house so we could jam. He's a very good drum player. He'd get a simple beat going and I just blank out. I have no idea what to do or where to start or where to search for lessons at online. I always get the opposite of what I want when I google search. Do I just alternate chords or something every time the bass drum is hit or something? I'm probably overthinking it all. I've been playing for 2 years, I can play whole songs without a problem. I can play the entire guitar solo of Floods by Pantera. I can play the solo to Goodnight Kiss without problem. I know all the basic chords and then some. I just don't understand wtf is going on! Halp? Advice?
maybe start with covering those songs, and creating jams that stray off but are similar to the song once you are comfortable.
play what you feel like playing.
just play without thinking and you'll discover the style thats really your style.

whenever i do this i just come to a funky rock riff bit a la peppers style.
or do as funk monk said; start with some covers and go from there to own arrangements.
Hey buddy hows it going. Let me tell you a story of how i started. I met a drummer and bassist and we'd jam. They've been jamming for about 2 years when i first met them, and it was my first band. Despite me playing well in that band, when the bassist wasnt there id opt to not go. I felt like i wouldnt know what to play with the drummer and it'd just be awkward since we usually just played covers or followed the bassist's idea when we free jammed. Remember at this point i was a noob despite being able to play full covers.