Hey guys. I'm new in this department I must say. I've been working on electric guitar for about 5 years or so and I play in a rock band and blah blah blah it's all great but about a year ago I got fixated with classical pieces and Dominic Miller particularly. I've been learning on my electic but I'd like a proper classical guitar to play with. I'd like to spend around £300 but it's no problem going higher cause I can just save longer. But I am a completely lost in classical guitars... when I go into guitar shops there's hundreds of em and I don't even know where to start. So just throw some names and suggestions out there and I'd be very appreciative. Thanks
Antonio Lorca is a very highly regarded classical guitar maker. I personally have the model 14 which I bought for around AUS$600 so just convert that to pounds. The rest of the models are similar in tone but their feel is quite different.

But in the end classical guitar, like electric I guess, is %40 quality and %60 feel. Do not buy it solely on the fact that somebody reccomended it to you. Try it out, and even if you love the feel of it, go try some more similar models and completely different models.

Also ask the staff at the shop what they believe to be a good maker. The staff at shops are as passionate as us about instruments and won't try to trick you into spending more than you should.
Quote by Feaksy
Antonio Lorca is a very highly regarded classical guitar maker. I personally have the model 14 which I bought for around AUS$600 so just convert that to pounds. The rest of the models are similar in tone but their feel is quite different.

But in the end classical guitar, like electric I guess, is %40 quality and %60 feel. Do not buy it solely on the fact that somebody reccomended it to you. Try it out, and even if you love the feel of it, go try some more similar models and completely different models.