Heey,

So i'm going to buy my first electric guitar soon =D
Alot of people seem to recommend the Yamaha Pacifica.
So there are 2 versions, the 112j and 112v.
The 112v is a little bit more expensive (like 30 euros here). So, i'd like to know what the difference is. Could someone tell me?

And for an amp I was thinking about a Vox Pathfinder or Roland Microcube. (Don't know alot about amps, but the sticky recommended the Pathfinder and Microcube so)
The sticky thread said that the Vox Pathfinder is for low Gain and the Microcube for high Gain.
But since i'm still new to the guitar world, I don't exactly know what I need :P
So, I want to play rock or pop rock. So no heavy metal or something like that.

My budget is about 350-400 Euros

some bands I like are:
Muse
Red Hot chilli peppers
and C.N. Blue (they're a korean pop band)

I hope the UG community can help me decide =)

Thanks in advance

H.Q.
Last edited by HanQuang at Jun 5, 2010,
The 112V is the new version of the 112J

112V:
Better Pickups
Better Trem
Rear routed Control cavity
Bridge Pickup Not On Pickguard

EDIT - I strongly believe the pacifica 112 is one of the best beginner electric guitars out there. its not just a good guitar for the money, its a good guitar period.
ESP Eclipse I CTM FR (KGC BRASS BLOCK + IronGear Blues Engine + Dirty Torque + BCS Wiring Kit
Jet City Fusion

Blackstar S1-104 EL34

Engl Standard 4x12 (V60's)

Korg PitchBlack
ZCAT Delay-Reverb
Snarling Dogs Whine-O-Wah
Last edited by Beffyyy at Jun 5, 2010,
Yeah get the 112v. Also for the amp, I would pick up a Vox VT15 or something
Call me Cahum.

Squier Classic Vibe 50s Strat
Epiphone AJ-10 Acoustic

Valvepower 18w
Blackheart 112 cab
v is better as long as it's not too much more money. 30 euro probably qualifies as that. (in the USA, for example, it's $100 more... not sure it's worth that)