http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ualLbfJ9MSc

Watch this video and critique any mistakes in my technique. Tell me what I do good and what I don't do good. One thing I already know is that I don't use my pinkey and thats something I'm working on. But any others are welcome so please reply!

I've been playing for 5 years but I started bad so I would say I've been playing about 3 years. And I'm 14.

And don't critique my other videos cause they horrible (It was my first time performing in front of live people).

PS: And that sucky band on one of my videos isn't a band I'm in. The pianist and the drummer play together and when I auditioned they asked me to play a few chords during their act, so I did. Thats not even my style of music.
Your right hand technique is pretty clean, but it looks like you're anchoring with it, which is slowing down your playing
-LTD Alexi 600
-LTD MH-100 QM
-Schecter Omen 6
-B-52 AT-112
Quote by My Father
So is this guitar Mexican made or human made? Wait, shit, that was really racist wasn't it?

My shitty covers: http://www.youtube.com/simpleben09
Pretty good. Seems like your staying relaxed and playing with some good economy and control and good hand positioning. I know you already mentioned it, but by far the biggest thing you could do right now to improve your technique would be to get your pinky in on the action. All the times where it seemed like you were having to work harder than you should have been were due to having to stretch with your 2nd and 3rd finger a lot due to not using the pinky.
That's good :-D But if you're still having trouble playing fast, I would try pulling your fingers in. There's less distance to move your fingers across and less momentum
-LTD Alexi 600
-LTD MH-100 QM
-Schecter Omen 6
-B-52 AT-112
Quote by My Father
So is this guitar Mexican made or human made? Wait, shit, that was really racist wasn't it?

My shitty covers: http://www.youtube.com/simpleben09
Quote by se012101