hi guys
im new to electric guitar and im gonna buy it around September

and also i have plan to buy a apple computer i don't know if you guys are familiar with apple

i am stuck between desktop version (more power) vs laptop all apple

so here is my question all guitar players use computer for doing lots of editing and also is laptop good for this kind of work or should i go with desktop version which is more powerful

thank you guys in advanced and sorry if my questions sounds stupid I'm new
A laptop is fine, but you will just pay a lot more money. Portability is the main thing to consider. Because you can get 8 GB of RAM and a great processor in a Macbook Pro, but you'll just pay a bunch more.
You're talking about recording when you say editing, right?
If you're new to guitar, I really wouldnt be spending that much on a computer for recording, unless you plan on doing some kind of course in Audio Engineering or something similar. I'd focus on just playing for at least the your first year, maybe then start getting into recording. Its a pretty steep learning curve (both guitar and recording)
However, if you're set on this, the laptop will be fine. I run a Macbook Pro and its got more than enough power for recording, editing and mixing as long as you arent doing massive sessions.
Quote by littlephil
You're talking about recording when you say editing, right?
If you're new to guitar, I really wouldnt be spending that much on a computer for recording, unless you plan on doing some kind of course in Audio Engineering or something similar. I'd focus on just playing for at least the your first year, maybe then start getting into recording. Its a pretty steep learning curve (both guitar and recording)