So, i've been playing for 2 years and I consider myself an intermediate guitar player, and I wana learn how to play blues but I dunno from where to start from O_o. What songs do u recommend?
12 bar blues
blues scale
use bends

=instant blues
- Ibanez S470 (2004)
- late 70's vintage Fender Stratocaster (USA)
- VOX VT100 Amp
- Digitech Whammy Pedal
- Weeping Demon Wah Pedal
- Visual Sound Volume Pedal
- MXR Micro Amp
what have you been playing for 2 years? since every rock has got roots in blues? punk,shred or some death?
i suggest searching some lessons on the 12 bar blues, and blues turnarounds.

that should get you started on the rhythm playing, and use the blues scale for soloing
Look at players like Stevie Ray Vaughan, Jimi Hendrix, BB King, Eric Clapton and Jeff Beck. Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd and Joe Bonamassa are all great listening as well.

Blues is singing music. When soloing, play what you would sing, feel the music in any way you can. Don't half arse it, pour every part of your person into it, and it will show.
Quote by dmtransmutation
What the Grunge-haters think is just mindless musical nonsense, in reality is the restoration of the old rule of harmony to not write an entire song in one tonality/key
Don't forget to listen to Peter Green and Gary Moore. Then there's John Mayall, whose vocal timing is among the best and leaves lovely spaces for guitar to fill in.
There are several blues backing compilations around on the 'net which are good for improvising in different blues styles.
I pick up my guitar and play
Just like Yesterday

T C Ellis Series 2 LP w/Skatterbrane Quiescence pups
Cort EVL-K6
Yamaha RGX211 modded
H&S Electric 12-string
Shaftsbury Ricki 4001
'84 Fender Yale
Roland Cube 15x

try the wind cries mary by jimi hendrix its fairly easy song to learn and doesnt go fro like 7min