OKAY. Gonna be starting work fairly soon and since like last summer i've been telling myself that I'd be getting a new amp. Time to do so.

I've narrowed it down to a couple choices. (But hopefully this thread will add more)

-Peavey 6505+ 112
-Bugera 1990
-Bugera BC-30
-Vox AC15
-Fender Hot Rod Deluxe

Now I wish I could tell you guys what style I'd be playing but frankly I cannot. Mainly because my styles in songwriting are constantly changing. But the one thing that most of my songs have in common is lots of open chords. Not that Drop D nonsense (no offense). My main influences are Against Me! and Gaslight Anthem (See videos below)

Mainly, I need enough watts to play a firehall show without being mic'd. Thats mostly all the shows around me are. Otherwise it's at and actual venue that mics the amps.

I am also a rhythm guitarist if that helps at all.

My guitar is a 2009 Epiphone Dot Deluxe with the stock Alcinos still in it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kYO3Ey8NxPQ Great Expectations - The Gaslight Anthem

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kmUKY0JEArA Borne On the FM Waves Of the Heart - Against Me!

Oh, and I'd like to keep it under 800. Thank you.
Rigz.
SX Furrian
Eastwood Mandocaster
Bugera v55
DigiTech DL8
Boss BD-2
Dean Markley Tuner
Ebow

Gear Hitlist:
2x12 Cab
I'd skip the HRD and maybe look at a Peavey Delta Blues, cheaper and IMO the cleans were a lot nicer. With either of the amps though looking at a decent distortion pedal is the best way forward, something like an MI Audio Crunch box or a Rothwell Hellbender would work well.
LesPaul
Pedals
OrangeRocker30
My band
PBT Native: Resident Graphics Monkey

Does that peavey 6505 option happen to be a typo?
That amp has far too much gain for your needs seriously. The hot rod would be a good shout. Even the Vox if you were willing to buy a higher wattage version.
Gear
Bugera 6262 Head
Harley Benton G212 Vintage
Ibanez RGA 121 Prestige
ESP LTD DJ600
Fender USA Stratecaster
Maxon O808