Hello,
I have been playing guitar for 2 months, and this is my first thread. I am confused about scales, and what to do with them. I know the relative major and minors, and also I know the 7 positions for each diatonic scale on the fretboard as well as knowing them in all 12 keys. I can get the scale pretty fast. I know what notes are in each diatonic scale by heart. As for my pentatonic, i know all the positions but it takes me a while to figure what notes are in them. I do not really consider this a problem because I understand how the pentatonic are derived form the diatonic. What am i supposed to do with the scales? or did i just waste the month that i spent learning them for nothing!? Should i just stop leartning about the diatonic and pentatonic scales? What else should i do and know about them.

I also am dissatisfied with my progress I play 24/7 for 2 months and all i know is all of the major and minor and dominant 7th chord, and those scales, and the stairway to heaven solo. I know a couple poinltes riffs... But what else should i learn!?
What do you want to learn? That's a pretty important question, because if you're practicing what you want to be able to do, you'll feel a lot more satisfied with any and all progress.
Guitars:
Ibanez S5470 w/ DiMarzio Crunch Lab & Liquifire
Ibanez RG1527
Ibanez SA160
Ibanez E-Acoustic
Selfmade Telecaster w/ DiMarzio Twang King & Chopper T

"Maybe one day we'll wake up and this will all just be a dream"
You make music?
But seriously, you use the scales to make music, just mess around with them. That's all there is to it. You keep learning more riffs, and more songs, and use what you learn to make more music. Not sure what you're looking for.
Well, you can learn to improvise with scales, you can learn how chords work with scales. They are essentially the building blocks of music.
Dude you've only been playing for 2 months. You can't expect great things after such a short time.