Hey guys. I'm fairly new at playing guitar (1.5 years) and even newer at singing. I'd been kind of suspicious about this for a while, but I'm kind of worried. I originally started playing a song (Beautiful by Phil Wickham) in the key of C, but after seeing a live performance, I realized it's in E. When it was in C, I had issues with the falsetto parts and now that I'm trying to do it in E (it sounds a lot better in E), I'm really struggling to hit the high notes. I've also not sure if I have a head voice, since I've never taken lessons.

I guess what I'm asking is a two-part question. 1) How do I tell if I have a head voice/falsetto? and 2) How do I access/expand that higher end or I am just going to have to Hayley Williams it up? Thanks in advance.
Everyone has a head voice and falsetto.

It starts like this. You have your chest voice, which likes its coming from the very bottom of your throat. As you get higher, eventually theres a mini 'crack' and you switch to feeling the note is buzzing around in your head. Finally, if you barely push and try to go higher you get the really airy falsetto notes.

Youtube some vocal lessons on expanding range, I'm a tad busy to explain it.
Quote by Venice King
Beethoven ****ed Jimi Hendrix and I was born. I make my own music.
Well one way to identify whether you have a head voice is to identify if you have a head. If you have one, you have the voice. Same goes for chest. Easy.