Here's the dealio: A few weeks ago I started playing basketball again.
I quited 7 months ago because I am lazy like that and it didnt fit into my decadent college lifestyle.

Now all of a sudden I acquired all these physical problems that I never had before. Most of them went away after getting used to playing again but there is one thing that just doesnt resolve on its own.

When I work hard and get heated up, something that comes natural to playing sports ofcourse and I cool down I can't work out hard after. As soon as I go for a second practice round and I am warmed up I get these really painfull cramps in my calves. I've tried to ignore them but if I continue playing my whole leg just freezes up with cramps and that pain is pretty unbearable. it feels like a torn muscle.

Is there anyone here who plays sports and has had this kind of problem.

I have already taken up stretching, something I never did when I was younger (18 whereas I am 19 now). Back then I barely even ran a warm-up drill and I never got an injury or anything.

Its also not possible to stay warmed up because well, I'm not that in shape anymore and last time I played we watched some tapes on techniques inbetween practices.

thanks in advance
The corners of your mouth feel dry and rather itchy, don't they?

(oh god, I just noticed this one) Your penis is never quite comfortable in its current position.

oh btw:
manual blinking activated
Cramps can be caused by dehydration... Are you drinking enough water while you're exercising?
KLH & KGB
11/28/09
That is also something I never used to do. I never drank alot of water during practice before.. But that is something that I am doing now because I'm not in the shape and I get tired pretty quickly. So I don't know. too much water and I feel puffy if you know what I mean.

(oh god, I just noticed this one) Your penis is never quite comfortable in its current position.

oh btw:
Quote by KGB_INC