Ok, so ive been playing my Jag through my Digitech and then the line input on my bass amp for a few months now.

Im now selling my bass and now my amp, and it crossed my mind that it might be worth it to be a real amp this time.

Obviously, tube amps crossed my amps, though I never really felt I should bite the bullet and pay the price for one. I got decent tones through my previous setup, and my multi-fx is very competent.

But then again, i have no experience in this area.

So, is it worth getting a tube? Also, can I bypass the amp sim on my digitech?

Thanks
Brasil.

Quote by Daneeka
I heard there is uranium gas in the tubes. So you could easily make a little nuclear blast. If i were you, i wouldn't want to start the World War III.

THE SHORT BACK AND SIDES !!!

Fender Jaguar HH
Digitech RP355
genre: hard rock, with some alternative rock, like woflmother, guns, muse etc.

pay: well, preferably below 500. amp cant be huge either
Brasil.

Quote by Daneeka
I heard there is uranium gas in the tubes. So you could easily make a little nuclear blast. If i were you, i wouldn't want to start the World War III.

THE SHORT BACK AND SIDES !!!

Fender Jaguar HH
Digitech RP355
Quote by alexdoabismo
genre: hard rock, with some alternative rock, like woflmother, guns, muse etc.

pay: well, preferably below 500. amp cant be huge either

Really any tube amp will do most of that. If you do it right for $500 you can get a used Deville 2x12 or 4x10(60watt). Amazing cleans, has an effects loops, loud if you need it, quiet when you don't. Its the best bang for $500. Just know your going to rely on your effects alot.
Im pretty big on Fender amps. I own 2 and have played on most common ones, they all have great cleans, amazing reverb and take pedals well.
Gibson Les Paul Traditional - 11
Fender Stratocaster MIM - 04
Fender Mustang - 04
Taylor 214ce - 10
Last edited by teamhex at Jun 8, 2010,