I've never built a tube, well, anything before and I wanna try to build something relatively simple to start off with. I've been trying to find a simple schematic online for a low watt single ended tube amp but with no luck. Everytime I find a good lead the page doesn't exist or the schematic was deleted awhile back.

So far the only one I can find is the P1 and P1X from AX84 but there's gotta be more schematics online than these. Any recommendations? I'd like for it to have a EQ and/or a gain control if possible
Endorsed by Dean Guitars 07-10
2003 Gibson Flying V w/ Moon Inlay
2006 Fender All-American Partscaster
SVK ELP-C500 Custom

1964 Fender Vibro Champ
1989 Peavey VTM60

[thread="1166208"]Gibsons Historic Designs[/thread]
Glad to see you're interested in building. You may want to consider building something smaller first - like a pedal kit. This will give you a little experience with soldering and parts, plus, if you mess it up, it's not expensive like an amp kit. There are some books available on amp building and you can even purchase kits. They aren't cheap, though. Another thing to consider is being careful around tube amps. If you decide to build one, you really need to be careful. With several hundred volts inside most amps, you need to be careful what you touch.
I've never built a pedal but I've diagnosed and repaired them before. I also had to replace various blown parts from the Kustom 100 watt head I had (I need to take that outta my sig lol) so working with high voltage stuff is not that big of a deal.

I would like to try to build the Tube Cricket from Beavis Audio Research but he doesn't have a schematic for the damn thing on his site
SVK ELP-C500 Custom

1964 Fender Vibro Champ
1989 Peavey VTM60

I'm not sure about where, but you may want to build a pedal first, and I really like This thread.

████████████
████████████

RBY CYOA

photobucket compresses everything, but you should be able to read all the values