I say im a newbie, but ive been playing a few months, but im still learning and its taking a while for me to pick up the bass-ics (LOL). i have a Cort T34 in black with a Rainbow Sparkle finish, which is my baby and is called Esme. It has a Rosewood fretboard and the neck is Maple. heres a link so you can see it...

http://www.musik-service.de/cort-t-34-prx395768576en.aspx

you cant see the sparkles on this pic so... ill link this one too

http://www.suburbanmusiccenter.com/shop/item.aspx?itemid=129

right... heres the technical details for my bass that i found on the link, im not really good with remembering details XD

Bolt-on construction
Agathis body
Maple neck
Modern "C" Shape
Rosewood fingerboard
Fingerboard radius 15 3/4" (400mm)
24 large fret
White Dot inlays
Scale length 34" (864mm)
EB7(4) bridge
EVL-F-35-4ST and EVL-R-35-4ST (H-H) pickup
Black hardware
Mutlicolor Sparkle Finish.

i can play ...
sugar were going down - fall out boy
dance dance - fall out boy
forever - twenty twenty

im half way through learning a few others like ...
im not okay - my chemical romance
gossip - you me at six
cassie - flyleaf

some stuff about myself... im 17, i sing in a band called Colour Me Stupid, im 5ft 3... about... lol.I love Pete Wentz, i think he is a good all round person. Business, music , writing and politics. bands i like include - FALLOUTBOY! Kids in glass houses, paramore, flyleaf, you me at six, twenty twenty, panic at the disco, the blackout, arma angelus, killswitch engage, bullet for my valentine, red jumpsuit apparatus.

is there any pretty simple starter songs that would be good for me to learn?

thank guys
Last edited by ColourMeLayla at Jun 9, 2010,
Well DanceDance is simple and a great song (I like FOB too but TTTYG and FUTCT are the best by far)
CrushCrushCrush is pretty simple, there are few slightly difficult bits but not too hard.