hey guys. my new rg 1550mz arrived yesterday. its quite good. the only problem is that the string (which are new) are detuning upward. im assuming it something to do with the edge zero, but i could be wrong.

this is my first ibanez, so what could be causing the increase in pitch. do i need to set it up in a certain way?

ty!
take out the ZPS,set it up properly..if that doesnt work...IDK...most flat and sharp return problems are caused by it..
What happens when they go out of tune? Are you adjusting anything or is it just going out?
yes its just going out. i leave it for an hour and the strings go slightly sharp.

the only ajustments ive made are fine tune adjustments on the trem.
Change the strings and then make sure the guitar is set up properly. Should solve your problems.
look im new to ibanez guitars. i cant really define what 'correct' is. the string height is good, tension feels fine trem moves fine.

i really have no idea how the strings could be getting higher. any thoughts?
Quote by jsync
look im new to ibanez guitars. i cant really define what 'correct' is. the string height is good, tension feels fine trem moves fine.

i really have no idea how the strings could be getting higher. any thoughts?

so what?put on some new strings,head over ibanezrules.com,look at the tech section(or just refer to the manual)and set it up accordingly..we cant exactly say whats wrong with it without taking a good look at it..
Last edited by archenemyfan at Jun 11, 2010,
righto. i have been going through the manual and setting it up accordingly.

also i have just realised that the note increases the more i move the trem.
[quote="jsync

also i have just realised that the note increases the more i move the trem.[/QUOTE"]

move the trem?when you pullup or do a dive?
Quote by jsync
dive