I've been playing for 8/9 months. I currently own an Ibanez SZR520 been playin' it for 2 months or 3 (first electric)

Let's say Instead of wasting more money on a new one, does a not to expensive upgrade is worth it?

I'm not saying I'll upgrade it now, I bought it 3 months ago.

EDIT*** If so what upgrades should I make?
Love the Guitar
Gear:
- Ibanez SZR520
- Peavey Vypyr 30w
- Alhambra 2C Classical Guitar
- Tortex .88mm/Jazz III 1.38mm
- Elixir Nanoweb Strings (.009)
Last edited by Strat'z at Jun 11, 2010,
sometimes new pickups will do a good deal, but do your research, it might be better to get a new axe down the road and just stick with what you have now

'08 Ibanez S5470 Prestige
Gibson SG Special - discontinued teal finish
Mesa Boogie Triple Rectifier
4x12 Mesa Oversized Slanted Cab
BOSS TU-2
iSP Decimator
Hmmm so a new guitar would be cheaper?
Love the Guitar
Gear:
- Ibanez SZR520
- Peavey Vypyr 30w
Pickups? Amp? Budget? Style?
Quote by theogonia777
and then there's free jazz, which isn't even for musicians.

Quote by Born A Fool
As my old guitar teacher once said: Metal really comes from classical music. The only difference is pinch harmonics, double bass, and lyrics about killing goats.
i'd say stick with what you have if it works. wait until you have enough money to get one you wont have to upgrade again.
Sorry to say I don't know what pickups I have it came with the guitar.

Peavey Vypyr 30W - Amp
Budget - I'm not thinking of upgrading now maybe 6months afterwards but maybe 200/300euros max max
Style - Rock and Metal mainly but I also like Blues like Eric Clapton and Mark Knopfler
Love the Guitar
Gear:
- Ibanez SZR520
- Peavey Vypyr 30w
save up for a longer amount of time, upgrade at like 600-800 euros

thats just my opinion

'08 Ibanez S5470 Prestige
Gibson SG Special - discontinued teal finish
Mesa Boogie Triple Rectifier
4x12 Mesa Oversized Slanted Cab
BOSS TU-2
iSP Decimator
lool 800 euros? the guitar cost me 500 xD
Love the Guitar
Gear: